LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: WUT IS APPREGIO AND ALL DIS OTHER STUFF...  (Read 2301 times)

Offline samoanboy87

• LGM Member
    • http://

WUT IS APPREGIO AND ALL DIS OTHER STUFF...
« on: March 19, 2005, 11:41:50 AM »
WELL, U KNOW I REALLY KNOW WUT APPREGIO IS WHEN I DONT KNOW HOW TO SPELL IT...WELL, I TRIED MY BEST, I DONT KNOW IF IT IS RIGHT OR WRONG...BUT ANYWAY, WUT IS DAT THOUGH... CAN SOMEONE HELP ME...

Offline T-Block

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

« Reply #1 on: March 28, 2005, 09:55:49 AM »
Arpeggio means to play each of the notes of a chord seperate.  For example instead of playing a C major chord like this,  C-E-G  you would play it broken up like this,  C, E, G   same chords just played different.
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline samoanboy87

• LGM Member

« Reply #2 on: March 28, 2005, 11:23:22 AM »
Huh??? Um, thanx for the explaination...But, I'm still kinda lost here...A true keyboard player would master his craft, and that's wut I'm trynna do.  Big thanx foe da help though. :D  :D  :D God bless...

kadman92

« Reply #3 on: March 28, 2005, 11:56:43 AM »
Like T said... you play chords in single notes... but you play as if you were rolling up or down the keyboard as smoothly as you can.  Fast or slow makes no difference other than the effect you are trying to achive.

Offline JoashStilltheman

• LGM Member

this might help
« Reply #4 on: March 29, 2005, 07:00:40 AM »
Arpeggios are widely used like some kind of bassline to back up a melody done by the right hand. You don't play them as a chord but as individual notes. A common one would be, in the key of C:   C-G-C. C-little finger, G-pointing finger, C- thumb. So if for example you were playing a I-IV-V progression you'd play like this:
I: C-G-C
IV:F-C-F
v: G-D-G