LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: I messed up while playing the piano  (Read 2197 times)

Offline Gina3

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member

I messed up while playing the piano
« on: May 10, 2004, 03:40:26 PM »
I am a new musician and I messed up a lot of notes while playing Sunday.  Can someone tell me your experiences for support.

Thanks

Offline TLJACKSON

• LGM Member

« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2004, 03:44:40 PM »
Nothing to worry about.  I mess up too but most of the time, the people in the congregation can't really tell.  I know there were times when I messed up and I just felt like crawling into a tiny hole.  But we learn from our mistakes.  I just know that I need to practice more then you'll see a good result.  Practice makes perfect.

Offline BBoy

• LGM Royalty
  • LGM Member
  • Let's Praise Jesus Together!

« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2004, 04:17:59 PM »
Let's do some faith translating. I do foreign language translating from French to English and English to French, so correct translation is very important. Let me show you how to do faith translation!

"I messed up a lot" in faith translation means "I learned a lot."

"I made a lot of mistakes" in faith translation means "I'm learning what not to do next time."

"I've got a long way to go" in faith translation means "I've started on my way and I'm headed in the right direction."

"I'm confused" in faith translation means "I don't have the answer just yet, but I'm ready to recieve it."

"I feel like quitting" in faith translation means "Devil, no way am I falling for your mess, so take that weak spirit somewhere else, right now in Jesus' Name!"

See? As I told my students in my French classes "Accurate translation is key."  :wink:

Be Blessed . . .   :D

BBoy  8)
Joshua 1: 7, 8

Offline nenee

• LGM Member
    • http://

« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2004, 04:59:34 PM »
That really blessed me.  Thanks for the translation....I know what to say next time!