LearnGospelMusic.com Community

Please login or register.
Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Striving!  (Read 1208 times)

Offline All88keyz

• LGM Member

Striving!
« on: November 29, 2007, 07:54:41 AM »
Keep me in your prayers you guys. I'm one of those boardist thats been playing SERIOUSLY for about a year and a half now I'm making that transition from transposing into playing in every key, I just recently made up in my mind that i wanna perfect my craft. After all, God did give it to me, the least I could do is try my hardest to show my appreciation and do my best at it. So I won't hesitate to ask for help. I hope that you guys won't hesitate to help me either! Well gotta go practice now! Be blessed! Thanks alot!!! ;D
Striving to play in  every key

Offline T-Block

• LGM Member
  • I got my MBA!!!

Re: Striving!
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2007, 08:06:03 AM »
You definitely in my prayers man.  I know exactly how you feel.  Just remember to keep practicing, ask questions when you don't know something, and write everything down.  Pen & paper or computer typing is your best friend when trying to learn every key.
Real musicians play in every key!!!
Music Theory, da numbers work!

Offline themidiroom

• LGM Member
  • A genius at work?
    • TMR Studio

« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2007, 10:09:02 AM »
Keep me in your prayers you guys. I'm one of those boardist thats been playing SERIOUSLY for about a year and a half now I'm making that transition from transposing into playing in every key, I just recently made up in my mind that i wanna perfect my craft. After all, God did give it to me, the least I could do is try my hardest to show my appreciation and do my best at it. So I won't hesitate to ask for help. I hope that you guys won't hesitate to help me either! Well gotta go practice now! Be blessed! Thanks alot!!! ;D